After purchasing NoiseAware or being invited to an existing account, you will receive an email with a link to complete your account setup.
Clicking on the link in your email will take you to a page where you can set your name and password, and then log into your new account. If you are having trouble accessing your account, make sure that you've followed the link in your email to set a password first. If you are setting up a new NoiseAware account, you will be guided through a few additional steps to help you get started.
Only users with the Administrator role can invite additional users. There are three roles for NoiseAware users:
Administrator = Can view and edit all properties and manage users.
Manager = View or edit properties based on permissions. Cannot manage users.
Watcher = View-only role. Cannot edit properties or users.
Administrators have full access to all NoiseAware features and can view every property on the dashboard. Administrators can invite new users and manage the permission and alert settings for every user and property on the account. To access the Administrator-only Organization page, click on Organization from the navigation menu. You can click on users to control which properties are visible to them, add new users, and edit alert settings.
The Manager role should be used when you are limiting a users access to properties, but the user should still be able to install sensors and edit information or thresholds at the properties they have access to. This works great for giving a regional manager specific access to a group of properties, while an administrator can see all properties. Managers cannot add users or manage settings for any existing users.
The Watcher role is similar to the Manager role, except that they have no ability to edit settings (including adding new properties or editing thresholds). This role is well-suited if you want to share NoiseAware information with a homeowner or with security staff, and need to make sure they cannot change any of your settings. Watchers also cannot add users or manage settings for any existing users.